Charlotte, NC
December 14-16, 2020

important dates

Full Papers Due:
31 Oct 2020
13 Nov 2020 (firm)
Acceptance Notification:
25 Nov 2020
Camera Ready Due:
30 Nov 2020
Registration Deadline:
30 Nov 2020
Program Available:
05 Dec 2020

note: conference dates have been updated along with submission deadline, for this year.

honet2020 will be conducted online

vision

The vision for the last 17 years has been to bring together academics and industry professionals from the developed and the developing countries thereby enabling a platform for collaborative learning and research.

keynote speakers:

Dr. Glenn Boreman
University of North Carolina at Charlotte, NC, USA

Dr. Mohammad Shahidehpour
Illinois Institute of Technology, Chicago, USA

Dr. Octavian Postolache
Instituto de Telecomunicacoes, IT-IUL, Lisboa, Portugal

Engr. Fawzi Behmann
President, TelNet Management Consulting Inc.

View complete list of keynote and invited speakers.

steering committee:

Yasin Raja, SM IEEE Prof. OSE, UNC Charlotte, NC USA
Glenn D. Boreman, Prof. and Chair OSE, Dir. Optics Center, UNC Charlotte, NC USA
Ian T. Ferguson, FRSA - Fellow of IEEE, IOP and SPIE, Dean, SPCEET, Kennesaw State University, Kennesaw, GA USA

general chairs:

Jim Conrad, Prof. & President IEEE-USA, UNC Charlotte, NC USA
S M H Zaidi, Prof. & Former Principal and Dean, NUST SEECS, H-12, Islamabad, Pakistan

conference chair:

Sharifullah Khan, Dean, Pak-Austria Fachhochschule Institute of Applied Sciences and Technology, Haripur, Pakistan

See all committee members.

Read IEEE event conduct and saftey statement.

Proceedings

Register

Program

Program starts at 8am Eastern Time (UTC -5). Time conversion in other time zones is as follows:
(UTC -5) 08:00 (Charlotte, USA)
(UTC -8) 05:00 (California)
(UTC -6) 07:00 (Houston)
(UTC +0) 13:00 (Portugal & UK)
(UTC +1) 14:00 (Italy)
(UTC +2) 15:00 (Egypt & Malawi)
(UTC +3) 16:00 (Iraq)
(UTC +4) 17:00 (UAE)
(UTC +5) 18:00 (Pakistan)
(UTC +5:30) 18:30 (India)
(UTC +6) 19:00 (Bangladesh)
(UTC +7) 20:00 (Indonesia)
(UTC +8) 21:00 (Taiwan, China & Malaysia)
(UTC +9) 22:00 (Japan)

call for papers


news

  • Accepted and presented papers will be published in the conference proceedings and submitted to IEEE Xplore as well as other Abstracting and Indexing (A&I) databases.

 
 
 
 
 
sponsorship packages